You are not alone!.png

For immediate help, contact:

NM CRISIS AND ACCESS LINE (855-662-7474)
TEXT TO TALK (741741)

Services

  • ELEVATION COUNSELING is an Albuquerque-based, women-owned practice. Advocates a “strengths” perspective. Elevate your life today! 505-888-1686.

  • SERENITY MESA is a transitional living facilitated located in Albuquerque, NM, for young people ages 14-21 who are struggling with addition. info@serenitymesa.org

living with a mental illness

helplines

  • NATIONAL SUICIDE PREVENTION LIFELINE is a free 24-hour confidential suicide hotline. You can call to talk with someone who cares or get a referral to a mental health professional in your area. 1-800-273-TALK (8255).

  • TRANS LIFE is a support hotline (877-565-8860) run by and for trans people in need of any type of support or resources. 7am-1am PST / 9am-3am CST / 10am-4am EST

  • AGORA is a free and confidential 24-hour talk line at University of New Mexico. 855-505-4505.

  • TREVOR PROJECT allows LGBTQ youth to text or instant message with other LGBTQ youth. Toll-free: 866-488-7386.

  • TEENS HELPING TEENS is open from 6-10pm PST and is toll-free: 800-TLC-TEEN.

    Addiction

  • ABOVE THE INFLUENCE is a website with answers for parents and teens about how to discuss drugs and alcohol, ways to find help, and more.

  • HEALING ADDICTION IN OUR COMMUNITY (HAC) provides educational workshops throughout New Mexico about the collateral consequences of heroin and other drugs.

    storytelling

  • MINDS INTERRUPTED are first person stories written and presented by individuals and families impacted by mental illness.